• XTZ's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • Exploring NFT Art On Tezos (Part 2) – Daniel Cassell, AKA Neurosis

Exploring NFT Art On Tezos (Part 2) – Daniel Cassell, AKA Neurosis

In the second installment of the XTZ News article series focusing on the incredibly talented artists that are joining the Tezos art community, we interviewed Daniel Cassell, AKA Neurosis on Twitter.

In his recent release, Yellow Fever on Kalamint, Daniel showcases his stunning yellow-gold images that are richly symbolic and impressively detailed. View trailer here. We are honored to have the chance to do this virtual interview with Daniel.

Thank you, Daniel, for giving us the opportunity to get to know more about you and for sharing some of the inspiration for your extraordinary artwork.

Please tell us a bit about yourself and your art.

So, a bit about myself, my name is Daniel Cassell and I am a French 3D artist and web-developer. I’ve been doing 3D art for about 8 years now.

It all started with my fascination about old dark gothic movies, churches, and especially the bible. I’ve always loved how old movies were filled with easter eggs and hidden messages and that shaped my vision for art.

Then I started reading philosophy and history books and that started to influence my work too. I like to keep some meanings hidden only I know the inspiration for my pieces and love seeing people find their own meanings in what they see in my art.

The Sabbatic Goat, available on Kalamint here.

Why did you decide to create NFTs on Tezos?

I chose to create and mint my art on Tezos for many reasons. Mainly because of the amazing people working on projects on Tezos have encouraged me to use it. Of course, it’s faster and way more eco-friendly too.

Projects like hic et nunc and especially Kalamint have some amazing people that are working hard to make art more accessible.

They are also trying to make sure artists have a platform to express themselves with less barriers and to ease the transition for new comers to the NFT space.

What do you like most about creating NFTs on Tezos?

Honestly the Tezos Community is one of the best communities in crypto, and there is so much more enthusiasm and helpfulness that you can’t find in other communities.

Yellow Fever, a Neurosis featured artist drop on Kalamint. 

How do you envision the evolution of NFTs specifically related to art?

NFT’s are the future of art. For so long there was a barrier keeping artists from total artistic freedom, and NFT’s have solved that. NFTs give both artists and collectors the opportunity to work together in a way that will make our world a lot more colorful and a lot more creative.

NFT’s are revolutionary and will create a new generation of amazing talented artists that would not have had the chance to shine if not for NFTs.

Trailer for Kalamint release: https://twitter.com/i/status/1375820802168328196